Photo

Do you get mad at video games?

• Please log in to reply
139 replies to this topic

Poll: Anger (154 member(s) have cast votes)

Do you get mad at video games?

1. Yeah, blind rage, screaming and breaking controllers kinda stuff. (32 votes [20.78%])

Percentage of vote: 20.78%

2. Yeah, very much so. No one would know it watching me play though. (46 votes [29.87%])

Percentage of vote: 29.87%

3. Mildly, but eh... it's just a game. No reason to get too upset. (65 votes [42.21%])

Percentage of vote: 42.21%

4. No, never... video games are about fun. Play something else if you get mad. (11 votes [7.14%])

Percentage of vote: 7.14%

Vote Guests cannot vote

Dreakon139

Dreakon139

Pro

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,744 posts
  • LocationBuffalo, NY
I've been getting progressively worse since I started playing the NHL series online regularly. Between the game completely screwing you over, then the jackass on the other end playing horrifyingly unrealistic hockey and... worst of all, actually capitalizing on it... it's just infuriating. No broken controllers yet but it's starting to get to that point.

It's drifted into other games as well. Idiots on Uncharted 3 pretty much stalking me with shotguns, jumping around like morons to get close enough to one-shot kill me. Also pretty enraging.

Maybe I need to grow up a bit, but at the moment whipping the controller at the couch as hard as I can just feels so right.

So how do you react to games? What type of anger do you display while gaming? Any advice on how to keep myself from breaking my expensive controller someday? Chanting 'calm blue ocean' perhaps?

furbeach

furbeach

Lizard Queen

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 211 posts
  • LocationAustralia
I scream at the television, but no breaking controllers. I think that would make me even more mad... >.<

furbeach.png

CHAR MAN DUH

CHAR MAN DUH

Premium Member

• Premium Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 895 posts
  • LocationGrimoire Wiess' Pages